The end

I haven’t posted anything on this blog for over a year; I think it’s time to accept that the era of blogging, for me anyway, is over.

I enjoyed keeping a blog, it was an important and useful part of developing as a designer after I left uni and entered the real world. But since 2009, a lot of other tools have come along which kind of rendered a graphic design blog obsolete – Instagram, Pinterest, Delicious and so on.

I considered deleting the account, but there are 400+ posts on here, and hopefully some of them are still interesting and relevant. Quite often I get friends of mine tell me that they’ve done a Google image search for something, and the top results are images from my blog. So I may as well leave it online for preservation.

Thanks to anyone who read and commented on my posts. I’m still online here.

Leave a Reply

