Planes

Fly To The Past / Oxford Airport, 21.8.11

Some photographs taken at a vintage air show last weekend.

See the whole set at my Flickr.

34 responses to “Planes

  1. One thing is almost always A Sure Thing for good photos, and that’s a fly-in. Thanks for posting the photos. Glad to see you got there, and that someone had a Spit to show the crowd.

  2. lovey little planes. thanks for sharing!

  3. Very cool! Congrats on being FP as well!

  4. My brother is a pilot and I love planes. Really cool! Especially to see them do their death defying acts at air shows!

  5. Beautiful pix. We have a HUGE air race in my hometown this month — it’s always a highlight for my children, who absolutely love the planes.

    🙂

  6. That’s it? Freshly Pressed worthy?

  7. nice pics! congrats on being freshly pressed.

  8. Cool! Classic plane, i like them. 🙂

  9. Brian,

    I should think we could learn a great deal from Tim. He has, after all, achieved a great deal more with three pictures than I seemed to have with 15,000 words.

    Congrats Tim, and keep up the good work!

  10. they are still
    but the clouds move, white,
    blue, flying past…

    Marie Marshall
    writer/poet/editor/blogger
    Scotland
    http://mairibheag.com
    http://kvennarad.wordpress.com

  11. The Mustang one is lovely. Great work, keep it up !

  12. nice photos. … I like that first one Jet Provost

  13. Pingback: Planes (via ) | Krishnanand O.C

  14. I hope you have enjoyed it.. I also have this dream to fly one day..

  15. a jet provest the red and white one i havent seen them since they were used in early 80s as RAF training aircraft .takes me back seeing that one. thanks for showing us the photos

  16. Looking at the Flickr set, to be honest I’m just as enamoured with the car images as I am the plane ones. Good work!

    If planes are your thing, I took a whole load of images at an airshow last week, check them out: http://www.flickr.com/photos/cousindirk/sets/72157627544743238/

  17. Picture is more than thousand word. Thank you very good. I like it
    http://howtolearntoflyaplane.wordpress.com/

  18. Really cool photos. I love the vintage colors in these, especially in the first image.

    Halie

  19. Pingback: Planes (via ) « empiresmuslim

  20. Planes, I can’t get enough of them. If i see one on the tellie I have to know what it is whether its old or new. great shots

  21. Nice shots! Congrats on being FP!

  22. so antique type of planes….! like it…

  23. My buddy loves to fly planes. He has been trying to take us to go get a $100 Hamburger. I asked what? Fuel divided by 4 people to fly 200 miles to his favorite Hamburger Joint equals $100 per Hamburger.
    Still have not gone with him yet.

    Mark
    From: http://buyagifttoday.com

Leave a Reply

